Press Release | ILTA Announces 2022 Distinguished Peer Awards

By ILTA News posted 04-13-2023 10:07


(Chicago, IL) April 13, 2023–The International Legal Technology Association (ILTA) Announces recipients of the 2022 Distinguished Peer Awards.  

In 2010, ILTA launched the Distinguished Peer Awards program to honor the achievements of those who leverage the strategic advantages of technology in the legal profession. These prestigious Awards include several updates for 2022.

ILTA congratulates all the honorees for the 2022 Distinguished Peer Awards and looks forward to the Awards Presentation, held in conjunction with ILTA's LegalSEC Summit. This year’s awards ceremony will be livestreamed for those who are unable to attend in-person.

This year’s winners are as follows: 

Lifetime Achievement Award, ILTA Member, Shannon Bales, Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP; + Pat Purdy, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Lifetime Achievement Award, ILTA Business Partner, Michael Kraft, Kraft & Kennedy, Inc.; + Theresa (TJ) Johnson, Qualitest

Innovative Leader of the Year, ILTA Member, Leigh Zeiser, BakerHostetler

Innovative Leader of the Year, Business Partner, Dean Leung, iManage

Transformative Project of the Year, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Impactful Initiative of the Year, Sanofi

Solution Provider of the Year, Traveling Coaches; + TitanFile

Trailblazer Award, BakerHostetler and Relativity

Best Blogs of the Year, Maureen Blando, Mobile Helix, Inc; Matt Miller, Matt James, and Sherry Kappel, Litera

Best Member Article of the Year, Anthony Widdop and Meredith Williams Range, Sherman & Sterling, LLP

Best Business Partner Article of the Year, Fergus Wilson, Intapp

Best Member White Paper of the Year, Ann Halkett, SOLVED eDiscovery Services, a division of AHBL MLP

Best Business Partner White Paper of the Year, Andrew Keller, eSentio Technologies 

Young Professionals to Watch List (27 honorees): 

Abhijat Saraswat, Lupl; Alexandra Ross, NetDocuments; Andrea Pinkston, NetDocuments; Ashley Picker Dubin, Day Pitney, LLP; Caesar Rodriguez, Kraft & Kennedy, Inc.; Devon Wojciechowski, Greenberg Traurig LLP; Dustin Paterson, Torys LLP; Erin Loos, Greenberg Traurig LLP; Harriet Joubert-Vaklyes, CBRE; Ian McCormick, ILTA; Jack Marchetti, Fisher Phillips; Jack Shepherd, iManage; Johnathan Hill, Relativity; Kristin Rhodes, Paul Hastings; Kyle Kissell, NetDocuments; Leland Smith, Conversant Group; Logan Sink, ILTA; Michael Williams, Conversant Group; Nicole Gomez, ILTA; Paul Tadrick, Sandberg Phoenix & von Gontard; Priti Saraswat, BakerHostetler; Sandra Minea, Greenberg Traurig LLP; Samantha Seaton, Fisher Phillips; Shervie Maramot, Allens; Tanya Pereira, Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP​; Thomas F. Officer, NetDocuments; Tom Sampson, Macfarlanes

More information on all ILTA events and conferences can be found here.


The International Legal Technology Association (ILTA) serves the professional needs of more than 25,000 international legal technology professionals and their organizations. Since its founding in 1980, the association’s focus is to achieve results for our membership and the legal technology profession at large. Much of the value we provide as an association occurs through the coordinated efforts with our global volunteer membership teams.

Beth Anne Stuebe, Director of Publications and Press
International Legal Technology Association (ILTA)