Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

About the Committee

The purpose of the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee (DEIC) is to advance ILTA’s core value to “foster diversity, equity, and inclusion throughout the ILTA community.

Click here for the Statement of Purpose, Composition, and Selection of the DEIC and click here for the DEIC's 2022 priorities.


Debbie Ting

Practice Innovation Manager

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Karina Willes

Senior Project Manager

Foley & Lardner LLP

Committee Members

Staff Liaison

Erika Emrick

Manager of IT Operations


Canaan Himmelbaum

Global Director


Kathleen Hogan

Senior Director, Knowledge and Data Insights

McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Staff Liaison

Joanne Joseph

Finance & Operations Coordinator


Robin Price

Associate Participant

Joy Heath Rush



Board Liaison

Ginevra Saylor

National Director, Innovation Programs

Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP

Candi Smith

Sr. Legal Technology & eDiscovery Specialist

Jabil Corporation

Jaclyn Walkins

KM Technology Project Manager

Sidley Austin LLP