Education Council

Education Council

About the Council

The Education Council plays an essential role in ensuring all ILTA programming, networking, and events are aligned. The council will be focused on developing an annual overarching programming framework that serves all sectors of the ILTA community. The Council level is where leaders of committees focused on programming, events, and content collaborate as a partnership to ensure efforts are parallel, cohesive, and evolving as necessary to meet the needs of the community. In addition to the Education Council Co-Chairs, the Council membership consists of the co-chairs of the Programming Committee, the Engagement Committee, the Events Committee, and ILTACON.


Jason Dirkx

Director of Practice Innovation and Technology Solutions

Paul Hastings LLP

Julia Binari

Director of Project & Technology Management

Lathrop GPM LLP

Committee Members

Staff Council Member

Nicole Gomez

Program Manager, Education and Content


ILTACON Committee

Scott David

Director of Legal Project Management and Process Improvement

Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

ILTACON Committee

Rodney Mullins

Senior Manager, Software Planning and Development

McGuireWoods LLP

Programming Committee

Eric Anderson

Director of IT

Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Programming Committee

Karen Allen

Information Governance Manager

Wiley Rein LLP

Events Committee

Jannise Vinson

Senior Business Systems Analyst

Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, L.L.P.

Events Committee

Sonal Rana

Director of Risk Management Systems

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Board Liaison

Tony McKenna

IT Director

Howard Kennedy

Board Liaison

Kara Portwood

Practice Area Solutions Consultant

Armstrong Teasdale LLP